CU-CIRTL Leadership

CU-CIRTL is a collaborative effort led by the Graduate School and the Center for Teaching Innovation, with partnership from faculty, staff, and student advisors.


Steering Committee

Administrative Leadership

Principal Investigator, Institutional Leader, and Chair of CU-CIRTL Steering Committee:
Barbara Knuth, Senior Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School; Professor of Natural Resource Policy

Program Director and Administrative Co-Leader:
Colleen McLinn, Director, Cornell University CIRTL, The Graduate School

Co-PI and Co-Chair of Advisory Board:  
Susan Henry, Dean Emerita of the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences; Professor of Molecular Biology and Genetics

Co-PI and Co-Chair of Advisory Board: 
Jed Sparks, Director, Office of Undergraduate Biology; Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology


Sally Kral, Communications and Outreach Assistant

Past Leadership

Theresa Pettit, Past Director, Center for Teaching Excellence (Steering Committee Member: 2012-2017) Nancy Wells, Associate Professor of Design and Environmental Analysis (Rotating Member: 2015-2017)

CU-CIRTL Contact Information:

325 Caldwell Hall, Cornell University, Ithaca NY 14853 | 607-255-2030 |