2024 Graduate Diversity & Inclusion Awardees

Exemplary Leadership Award: Early Career Graduate Students

Camille Blevins, Ph.D. Student, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Promise Ekpo, Ph.D. Student, Computer Science

Gus Pendleton, Ph.D. Student, Microbiology

Zong-Yan Liu, Ph.D. Student, Plant Breeding & Genetics

Exemplary Leadership Award: Advanced Career Graduate Students

Alex Pasqualini, Ph.D. Candidate, Music

Cátia Dombaxe, Ph.D. Candidate, Biomedical Engineering

Bianca Waked, Ph.D. Candidate, Philosophy

Exemplary Service Award: Early Career Graduate Students

Gemmechu Hassena, Ph.D. Student, Computer Science

Odalys Callejas, Ph.D. Student, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences

Exemplary Service Award: Advanced Career Graduate Students

Michael Meneses, Ph.D. Candidate, Applied Economics & Management

Thomas Jones, MILR Candidate, Human Resources and Organizations

Casey Moore Impact Award (formerly known as the Unsung Hero Award)

Dr. Jennifer Majka, Director of Diversity and Inclusion, Charles H. Dyson School of Applied Economics and Management

Faculty Champion Award: Early Career Faculty

Dr. Elizabeth Johnson, Assistant Professor, Division of Nutritional Sciences

Dr. Aditya Vashistha, Assistant Professor, Information Science

Faculty Champion Award: Advanced Career Faculty

Dr. Will Cong, Associate Professor, Finance

Dr. Michelle Crow, Senior Lecturer, Director, English Language Support Office

Dr. Kate Manne, Associate Professor, Philosophy

Dr. Scott Peters, Professor, Global Development